Top 10 Benefits of Exercise

My Top 10 Favorite Benefits of Exercising:
10.) Loosens stiff muscles
9.) Improves circulation throughout my entire body, eliminating my restless leg problem at night
8.) Increases creativity (I’m writing this while stretching after a workout!)
7.) Improves memory
6.) Releases stress
5.) Instantly makes me smile again (I didn’t know I frowned so much!)
4.) Improves spinal alignment
3.) Reminds me to love my body in a society that teaches girls to hate their bodies
2.) Increases my self-esteem
1.) Burns off the calories from those chocolate chip cookies I ate last night!!

What’s your favorite reason to run (or walk or bike or exercise…)?

Good luck as you make progress toward your healthy goals today!

One thought on “Top 10 Benefits of Exercise

  1. Pingback: Beat The Winter Blues | Making Progress

Leave a Reply

