Exercise Alert: The Vicious Cycle to Avoid

Have you ever noticed how the more you do, the more you want to do, especially when it comes to exercising? The opposite is true, too: the less you do, the less you want to do. It’s a vicious cycle.

I had to break myself out of the cycle this morning. When my 14-month-old was getting ready to take her morning nap, I felt my own bed calling to me. I was lethargic, tired, and grumpy. I hadn’t slept well for the past 3 nights. I had not done my walking in 4 days. And I consumed about six pieces of cake in over the weekend.

So I could either take a nap and hope to feel better, or I could exercise and definitely feel better. I’m SO glad I chose to walk this morning!

I love how Leslie talks about the health benefits of walking. She is so right-as soon as you start your walk, you start feeling happier and better able to deal with stress.

The next time you are faced with the choice of doing something sedentary vs. something active, BREAK THE VICIOUS CYLE and choose the activity. Your whole body will thank you!

Leave a Reply

