5 Ways To Gain 5 Pounds in 7 Days

As you know, I try to make good food choices as part of my own progress toward a healthy body. Sometimes, however, I fail miserably.

Last week, we went on a trip to San Antonio, where my husband and I attend an annual convention. I’ve done this trip 16 times now, and yet I still haven’t figured out how to stay on track with eating and exercising.

So here’s what I did to gain what must be at least 5 pounds in the last week (the battery on my digital scale is broken…I don’t know the actual amount of weight gained…just guessing!):

1.) Eat pizza with lots of cheese and a white flour crust.
2.) Don’t take fitness walks.
3.) Eat fried chicken at least twice.
4.) Neglect drinking enough water to stay hydrated.
5.) Put ranch dressing on every salad you eat.

Obviously, this is all tongue-in-cheek. I hope you will choose the OPPOSITE of these 5 things above to help you LOSE weight on your journey toward health and wellness. Good luck as you make progress toward your healthy goals!

One thought on “5 Ways To Gain 5 Pounds in 7 Days

Leave a Reply

