Are You Making Progress?

It’s January of a new year: we have all made our New Year’s Resolutions.  Some of us have diligently stuck with them, and some of us have already broken them.  The rest of us, I feel, are making progress.

In case you are new or may have missed this, God has blessed me with good physical health and the knowledge of Dr. Fuhrman’s Eat To Live plan.  Naturally, we write about what we know, so in this blog, I will share with you what I’m learning along the way as I make progress toward my healthy goals of staying physically active, eating healthy foods, and maintaining good mental health.  I’ll give you my tips and tricks for success, as well as my suggestions to avoid failure.  ***DISCLAIMER: I am in no way a physical fitness expert nor a dietician.  Talk to your doctor if you are planning to make any lifestyle changes.***

I don’t adhere to New Year’s Resolutions.  I set a healthy goal for each new phase of my life and I make progress in that direction.  Currently, my goal is to be physically active 3 times per week (currently, I walk at home using Leslie Sansone’s Walk at Home workout DVD’s), to eat healthy foods (I’m a part-time vegetarian), and to maintain good mental health (I do crossword puzzles every day).

One thought on “Are You Making Progress?

  1. Pingback: The #1 Way to Stay Mentally Healthy | Making Progress

Leave a Reply

