So How Am I Doing?

I have been broadcasting my new eating choices and my renewed commitment to exercise.  So what are the results?  I’m so glad you asked!

Me

+

Dr. Fuhrman’s Eat to Live plan

+

Leslie Sansone’s Walk at Home DVDs

+

4 weeks

=

a 10 lbs lighter, more energetic, more self-confident version of myself

My original goal was to be healthier.  (I know, it’s not objective, to those of you who are teachers and know how a goal must be able to be measured.)  I felt slow, fat, and sluggish.  I hated the way my arms and mid-section looked in pictures (which are in abundance these days since the camera follows Baby Girl around, with me close by!).  So I wanted to be the opposite: energetic, slimmer, and happier with the way my body looked.

As I made one positive change, it led to another positive change, which led to another great decision, which turned into … you get the idea.  Discipline begets discipline just like laziness begets laziness.

So I was pleased when the scale told me that I reached my weight-loss goal!  The pounds were coming off, and I was doing good and feeling good.  So I kept going.

You can imagine how ECSTATIC I was when the scale read 5 pounds lighter than my target weight.  I actually weigh less now than I did before we got pregnant!  My reward:  a mocha cookies and cream milkshake from Chick-fil-a (hold the whip cream and cherry).  Mocha-Cookies-Cream-Milkshake

Sound good?  It used to, to me…but after my first sip, I realized I don’t care for the taste of that fake-coffee-syrupy stuff they use.  Have you looked at the ingredients list?  I dare you.  You will never want to eat/drink something not made by your own hands ever again (and C-F-A is one of my FAVORITE places!).

Friends, don’t give up on being healthy.  Make one smart choice now, and it will turn into a series of good decisions, which will result in achieving your healthy goals.

God bless you on your unique food journey!  God has created all things for us to enjoy, especially vegetables, fruits, nuts, and berries.  May you be blessed in your health decisions today. ~Eph. 3:20-21

Leave a Reply

