Cheap Diapers

It’s been a while since I’ve posted.  So how have we been exceedingly abundantly blessed?  By buying the dollar store brand diapers.

We frequent the Dollar General in our little country town of 2000 people.  It’s a lot easier and quicker to run up to town to get that one thing you forgot at Wal-Mart or Target (which are 20 minutes away).  So, the inevitable happened: we ran out of diapers.  What to do?  The easiest and fastest thing: I sent hubby to the Dollar General.

We were pleased with how the diapers fit, how they did not leak, and they didn’t have a weird baby powder smell (like some name brands we’ve used).

So I got to thinking on the next once-a-month trip to Sam’s.  Is it really cheaper to buy diapers in bulk (at Sam’s), or are they cheaper at Wal-Mart?  Or even at the Dollar General?  

What relief I felt when I compared prices and discovered the Dollar General diapers WERE the cheapest way to go!  No more fretting and hemming/hawing about whether we should buy them here or try the other place (how many times do we say, “There’s always Wal-Mart”??) to try to get the best deal.

So this isn’t a glamorous post, it’s not an earth-shattering discovery, or even a homegrown, tried and true recipe for success.  I’m just wanted to share how pleased I was that the cheapest option for something we use on a regular basis is just a 3 minute drive away.  Yay for Dollar General!  (And no, they did not pay me to say any of this.)

One thought on “Cheap Diapers

  1. Just wanted to tell you what a friend of mine posted to my facebook wall yesterday:
    “I wanted to tell you we tried out the Dollar General diapers and we really like them! I was mostly using the Walmart brand but these are a little better and I like the fit better. So, thanks for sharing! I never would have thought to buy diapers there and it’s super convenient.”

Leave a Reply

