What It’s All About

So let’s start with the basics: who, what, when, and why.

Who might benefit from reading this blog?  Anyone!  It might interest our friends and family more than just your average blog troller, but if I can help someone live better by something in this blog, then God be praised!

What kinds of things will be posted?  Posts of projects and recipes I am working on, opinions on various and sundry topics, like money management and healthy living, and, of course, pictures of our pride and joy, soon to arrive!!  Just as a diamond reflects (refracts, maybe?  Science people, help me out here….) light off all its many facets, I want to reflect the tremendous amount of blessings in every facet of our lives: spiritual, financial, domestic, social, you get the idea.

When can you expect a new post?  As the saying goes, “Expect me when you least expect me!”

Why did I start this blog?  I felt compelled to share with you all the ways God has blessed our life.  This is not to rub it in anyone else’s face, but just an overflow of my gratefulness and thankfulness.  Basically,  I can’t help but share how great God has made our life!  Besides, if something I’m doing can help someone else live a little better, then God be praised!

And now, a funny story.

It’s short, I promise.  It’s just some background info on why I chose the name for this blog.  When I was in high school, I came across Ephesians 3:20-21 and adopted the passage for my life’s motto.  I worked at a small mom-and-pop restaurant my last two years of high school, and wrote “Eph. 3:20” on the back of each customer’s ticket, hoping to pass along the joy I found in that verse.  I even used it for my computer screen name: EAbundantly (remember how “going online” and signing in to chat was the big thing?!).  Of course, my brothers laughed at the screen name and my employer asked for me to stop using that (for fear of offending someone…no time now for my thoughts on THAT!), but the message and intent of it has stuck with me.

As I’ve grown in spiritual maturity, I see the way this works more and more often and in bigger ways.  I read a post on Come Fill Your Cup’s blog recently about how we limit God because our human minds are so small.  That blog post made me think of this passage.  GOD CAN DO SO MUCH MORE than what we mere mortals could EVER even IMAGINE!!  And when He does, let’s be sure to praise Him and give Him the glory He deserves!

Ephesians 3:20-21

New King James Version (NKJV)

“20 Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, 21 to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

